Fashion / Fun Stuff / Miscellaneous

Trim’s June Favorites

Jelly Sandals

Source:

Source:torontocitygossip.com

Every time I’ve left the house this summer and I wasn’t headed to work, I’ve been wearing my clear jelly sandals. They definitely aren’t everyone’s cup of tea, but they’ve undoubtedly been a favorite of mine this month, and they’re waaaay more comfortable than I remember them being. If you don’t want to drop big bucks on this trend, definitely check out the selection at Call It Spring, I got a pair there for $20!

Scrunchies

Source: pinterest.com

Source: pinterest.com

Okay, okay, based on these first two favorites, this may seem like a favorites list from 1997, but the nineties are back and I’ve been taking full advantage! I’ve had a scrunchie either in my hair, on my wrist, or in my purse for the entirety of June, and I don’t see myself stopping any time soon!

 

Bonnaroo

Source: sensiblereason.com

Source: sensiblereason.com

Bonnaroo was definitely a favorite event in the month of June. I traveled with fellow Trim writer Victoria Tripsas and some friends to Manchester, Tennessee and spent the weekend surrounded by good vibes and good music. It was an incredible experience that I know I’ll be thinking about and talking about for awhile.

 

L’Oreal Damage Erasing Balm

Source: more.com

Source: more.com

I picked this up on a whim earlier in the month and slowly fell in love with it over the span of June. Because my hair is ombre’d and I haven’t trimmed my hair in over a year, the ends of my hair are beyond dead and frayed, and this conditioning balm has seriously helped my hopeless hair this month. It’s inexpensive and not time consuming at all, it’s definitely a worthwhile purchase.

 

Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in “Elusive”

Source: en.paperblog.com

Source: en.paperblog.com

This matte lip crayon exceeds just a June favorite, and is more like a lifetime favorite. It’s incredibly moisturizing without sacrificing any pigmentation. Likewise, this matte shade is the most flattering lip color I own, and is the perfect color for the summer time. I’ve been carrying it with me everywhere this month and seem to get a ton of compliments on the color.

 

Danielle Amato

Leave a Reply

