Miscellaneous

Empties: To Buy or Not to Buy?

Screen shot 2014-05-17 at 1.15.42 AM

Clinique Lash Building Primer

$15 at Sephora

I’m not really sure how I went through so much of my life without this primer, but I do know that now I will never look back or go without it. This white primer is applied after you curl your lashes and prior to your mascara in order to separate and extend your lashes and prevent clumping. It’s super inexpensive compared to other lash primers, and lasted me a good five months of daily use. I will definitely be repurchasing this, because I can’t imagine life, or my lashes, without it.

 

Ocean Salt

$21.95-$35.95 at Lush

This is a product that I always find myself repurchasing when I run out, no hesitation. This vodka infused, sea salt facial scrub was the first product I had ever tried at Lush, and I’m still completely hooked a few years later. lt’s an amazing exfoliator and cleanser without being overwhelmingly rough or drying on your skin. Admittedly, it is a little pricy for a face wash, but it truly does last a long time, and if you save 5 empty containers (which, trust me, is easy once you fall in love with their products) from Lush, you get a free face mask!

 

NARS eyeliner in Kyoto

$23 at Sephora

As this eyeliner pencil dwindles down to its final little nub of product, I can safely say I will not be repurchasing this. I remember being so excited when I purchased this olive green eyeliner back in September after reading rave reviews about how it made brown eyes pop, and it was a letdown to say the least. I’m typically not a fan of pencil eyeliners, and I had put all of my faith in this pencil to change my perspective, but between how it tugs on your waterline and isn’t very pigmented, I will not be repurchasing this eyeliner.

 

Garnier Fructis 2-in-1 Pure Clean Shampoo/Conditioner

~$7 at your local drugstore

In the chaos of summer, this shampoo/conditioner combo was heavensent because it saved me so much time while I was showering and it was super lightweight, all without compromising its effectiveness. I haven’t seen this product as frequently now as I did during the summer time, but if you do see it, do yourself a favor and stock up, and maybe pick one up for me while you’re at it!

 

The Righteous Body Butter by Soap and Glory

$22 at Sephora

This body butter is nothing short of extremely moisturizing with an addicting scent that will make you want to excessively slather it on, even when it’s completely unnecessary. This was an essential to me through the long, drying winter months, and I know it’s going to continue to be an essential to me during the summer time. Thus, this is an empty product I guarantee that I’ll be repurchasing.

Keep it simple,

Danielle Amato

instagram: danielleamato

 

Leave a Reply

