Fashion / Women's Fashion

Hump Day: Lily Collins #wcw

Hey there Trim readers!

I decided to take it upon myself and give this week’s Hump Day post a bit of a twist. Lately, I’ve been seeing the trend #wcw (woman crush Wednesday) and I thought it would be a great idea to combine these two so I could showcase my recent obsession with Lily Collins. Call it a woman crush, if you must.

Lily Collins is a 24 year old English-American actress, daughter to singer-songwriter Phil Collins, and is known for her roles in The Blind Side, Abduction, & Mirror Mirror. She has a new movie coming out soon called The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones. Well down to the good stuff, and the main reason why I chose to write about my personal fashion icon. Lily Collins has been seen rocking amazing outfits, that complement her petite figure and trademarked eyebrows.

lily 1

My obsession started when I saw her sporting an outfit from Maxime Simoëns’ Resort 2014.

lily 6

There is not one thing I don’t like about this outfit. The bold colors and gothic edge she gives to the entire look work so well together. Whoever your stylist may be Miss Collins, send them over to Jersey!!

This is where I started to notice her more on appearances like Chelsea Lately, and I could not help but fall in love with her style more and more. She sports the trendiest styles that have me drooling and wishing I could swap closets with her. All in all, I think she represents a conservative-chic style that we should look to for inspiration when shopping and deciding what to wear. Even her casual looks appear to be so effortless, but still..I WANT!

There you have it Trim readers. I fully confess that I have a crush on Lily Collins’ style and I am not ashamed. I would not be surprised if I have influenced you all to feel the same. If this isn’t enough of an inspiration for deciding what to wear this weekend, then I think we have a problem on our hands.

xo Samira Elkhoury

twitter: @meeeeezyy

instagram: @selk8

Leave a Reply

