Culture and Lifestyle

Confused Sandra meets HackRU

Yes my friends, I made it to Rutgers Hackathon. For those of you who are unaware, HackRU is a 24-hour convention where people build projects and present them for prizes or moneys or just plain old recognition for being awesome. No, I did not spend my entire time coding although my friend Devon would have certainly preferred that.

I actually just made a website for a restaurant, and I wish I could have gotten some shots of people’s final projects but unfortunately I had to leave early as I had an array of meetings to attend on Sunday. That’s okay because I still got tons of free t-shirts.

Everyone, meet Devon. He hacked so hard he ripped his pants, a level of badassery so high that he had to conceal it with a sweater-kilt and duct tape.

I was in the Cave for the majority of my time. Rooms like this make me wish I was on Busch more often.

 

Leave a Reply

